Get to Know Me ⸗ “thechosenchic”

What is your name?
My name is Satpyel (Sa-p-yell) nice to meet ya!

How old are you?
I am currently 20 years old.

How tall are you?
About 5’4. Around there.

What is your zodiac sign?
I’m the twiiiins.. gemini.

Any piercings or tattoos?
I have 4 piercings as of right now. If you were to count them in pairs, just two. Each earlobe and two cartilage piercings on my right ear.

As for tattoos.. none, as of right now.

Favorite color?
My favorite color would have to be olive. Just think it’s a really nice classy unique color, it’s a matchable color that isn’t black, white, or grey.
If I had a second favorite color I think it would be the mustard yellow that is really trendy at the moment.

Favorite food?
I…. I don’t have a favorite, I can’t pick one. Though if I *had* to, it would be in the carb family. Bread, noodles, ALL about that. Otherwise fruits. Specifically watermelon, cherries, peaches, the list goes on. Also may have gotten carried away with this one.

What languages do you speak?
I speak English primarily, as I was born and raised in California. Though during my childhood, I would attend Korean school on Saturdays. Now I understand Korean pretty fluently. Trying to put together sentences is where I’m lacking. (Also yes, I am Korean! 100%)

What are your hobbies?
– Definitely creating posts for this cute little blog! I really love to do this, even if there isn’t a huge following. I take much pride in the fact that this is a genuine hobby of mine. 🙂
– I love to shop, a lot. I’m trying to tone it down though. (But we all know that’s a lie.)
– Learning is huge for me. I love to learn a lot about my culture, politics, child care. Things that are particularly important to me will spark my interest but I’m really ready to learn just about anything. Open mindedness is key.
– Working out, for sure. I’m no gym rat though! Haha.
– I love a good steam game, or watching Markiplier freak out with my brother.

Favorite band(s)?
Oh, this is hard. Two Door Cinema Club has and will always be a favorite of mine.
Hippo Campus would be another, and Craft Spells. (disbanded?) 😦

Favorite movie(s)?
I would probably say Spirited Away, Blue is the Warmest Colour, and no particular one but the Saw series. Those range a lot, but I appreciate all of them.

Are you named after anyone?
I am not, but my name (Satpyel) is 샛별 which means morning star, or in similar translation, shooting star. I’ve gotten that my name sounds french, but I think a lot of that has to do with the english pronunciation of it. 🙂

Do you have a celebrity crush?
It would definitely be either Armie Hammer or Cole Sprouse. Cole Sprouse is probably temporary. Armie Hammer is forever.

What would you name your kids, or if you have some, what are their names?
Hmmm.. I would say ideally I’d have two children, one girl and one boy. I would like to give them a name that is unique, but a little easier to pronounce than, say, my name. I have always loved the name Rooney, or maybe Ava. For boys I’d say it’s tough for me. Erich? Ethan? Something like that.

What’s the first thing you notice about people?
If they smile, and/or their smile. I notice that smiles can kind of be a small indicator about them or how they’re feeling. I also just like smiles. : )

How many countries have you visited?
I have visited only one other country — and that is South Korea! I’ve been many times, and hope to soon go again with my family and maybe Thailand after as well.

What is your favorite game or sport to watch and play?
Tennis. I’ve grown up around tennis, and grew up to play competitively as well. I’ve seen Venus Williams and Andy Roddick play before, fun fact.
Next would probably be football, just because that seems to be the social game everyone likes to watch. Hahaha.

What is your favorite drink? Animal? Perfume?
My favorite drink would have to be a iced chai latte w soy milk, but particularly from this downtown coffee shop near me. Mmm. Cold and sweet.
My favorite animal is a dog, and I have no particular perfume I favor.

Who are some of your favorite YouTubers?
I would definitely say H3h3productions,  clothesencounters, idubbbz (his content cop series esp) Ellen Fisher, and TheDeFrancoFam (I love Trey)

Favorite memory from childhood?
I would say playing World of Warcraft with my brother. Having him help me on quests and picking out mounts just seriously burned into my brain, but there is nothing wrong with that. I love that he introduced me to the world of games by that.
Another would be picking dandelions and wishing for something nice, as it would blow into the wind off of the stem. I’d like to think that as a child I didn’t have much to wish for, even now. I appreciate absolutely every part of my life!

How would you describe your fashion sense?
Versatile? If you were to ask me a solid question like brown or black, I would say brown.
In terms of my fashion sense, I feel as though I teeter-totter from girly to edgy, and a lot of the times I try to stay in tune with trends. I’m not sure, it always changes. 🙂

That’s it! Thanks for tuning in and getting to know me a bit more.
See ya soon xx

•SC•

 

 

Leave a Reply

