A Striped Pants Lookbook. ๐Ÿ‘–

Hey babes! What’s goin on! I’m super excited to show you my latest fixation:

Striped pants.

I don’t know what it is, but something about them just kinda seriously rocks my world. Ever since about a couple months ago, I’ve been on this silent hunt for vertical striped trousers. I found a pair starting from Reformation and they were a little out of my price range. For something that possibly needed more money for hemming, 200 bucks wasn’t okay by me.

But a friend of mine, (Hi Jenna) recently wore a pair and I had to ask her where she got them from. I ended up making two purchases from Brandy Melville’s website that same day.

I just love the look of them. You can dress them up/dress them down, they’re super comfortable, and they make you look a little taller! What’s not to like. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here are a few ways I’ve been rockin’ them lately.

Outfit 1:

str17

Monochromatic.
I love wearing these trousers with my Doc Martens because they give off this kind of rugged worker vibe. I went for a simple top to make it a little less aggressive.

str9
Hey, whatsup?

str11

I don’t do much with accessories. To be honest, I try to be minimal with flashy costume jewelry and focus on just a few pieces that I really love. Ones that also always go with everything!

Top: Brandy Melville
Bottoms: Brandy Melville
Shoes: Doc Martens

Outfit 2:

str15
str14

This one is slightly more comfortable/casual. With these light blue striped pants, I wanted to focus some lighter hues into the outfit compared to the last one. I’m wearing some “old skool” vans with this off white graphic tee!

str16
Yep, I sk8

str5

Yes I’m still having a huge moment with these sunnies, bye!
Just kidding, but I really am loving them right now. Possibly to an unhealthy degree.

str4
Cute outfit for a stroll in the park.

Top: Brandy Melville
Bottoms: Brandy Melville
Shoes: Old Skool Vans

Outfit 3:

str3

Outfit 3 kind of just helps prove that any simple graphic tee will look good with either of these pants! It’s such a cute casual way to go.

str2
Where are we going?

str1

Top: Cotton On
Bottoms: Brandy Melville
Shoes: Old Skool Vans

Hope you enjoyed babes! Leave a like/comment down below if you liked this blog post. Or, maybe what you would like to see next!

Xx

โ€ขSCโ€ข

Photos by @jayohdahn

 

2 thoughts on “A Striped Pants Lookbook. ๐Ÿ‘–

Leave a Reply

