A Glowy Makeup Look. ๐ŸŒŸ๐ŸŒ  โœฟ

Hi loves! I decided I wanted to make a blog post about beauty (for once) and I do really love the dewy, glowy type of looks! Here is my take on a makeup look I would do on a special day. I’m not a makeup guru by any means, but I like to play with makeup!

Not included before I started this makeup look was my moisturizer and sunscreen, two very important things.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I use a BB cream (tinted moisturizer) to even out my skintone. I really love using this one by Urban Decay, it’s called the one & done hydro complexion perfector! It’s super lightweight and has a satin-y finish, that’s another thing I like about this product.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

For eyebrows, I use an Anastasia eyebrow brush and I use the shade “naked2” in my Naked Basics palette to fill in any light spots! I’m not comfortable with using eyebrow pomade as I feel it’s too easy to make your eyebrows like, pitch black. Haha.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Here I’m just carving out my brows to clean up any stray hairs, and I use a really great concealer for this! Here it is:

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

It’s the Tarte Shape Tape concealer! I’ve raved about this product in one of my favorites posts, and I’m still using it. It’s pretty heavy coverage so if you have this or if you’re buying this in the future, a little goes a LONG way.

Untitled design

I feel like this wouldn’t be much a look without some eyeshadow on my lids. To make my makeup look like more of a dewy finish, I went with the lightest shimmer to put on the first half of my lids. Then, to add dimension, I went with the camel brown (with red undertones) eyeshadow and placed that around my crease area.

That was really descriptive — but I made the eyes a bit more dramatic with the chocolate shade!

Forgot to mention — this is the 35O palette by Morphe.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

After that, I went in and curled my lashes and added mascara:

mu18

Not pictured was me adding some color to my cheeks with MAC Refined Golden bronzer! I used to pack that shit so heavy like 2 years ago… lesson learned.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Used “vermeer” for inner corner highlight, the shade right above primavera. (PLS excuse the dirty palette I am so sorry)
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
The mascaras I used: Urban Decay Perversion (SO Jenna) & my holy grail mascara, UD Cannonball!

Quick tip: if you’ve got asian lashes, aka depressing and short, try the cannonball mascara. It will save your life! My best friend Sarah still uses it today too. She and I both love it!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
If you were curious as to what camera I use, I have the Olympus EPM-2. I purchased a different lens, added a viewfinder, and put the brown skin on the body of the camera. Voila!

mu9.jpg

My next step in this look is to add some eyeliner! I did not use both of these liners, but I wanted to include the two eyeliners I have because I recommend both! I recently got the bottom pictured liner in an ipsy bag & I love it! It is also more affordable than the Tarte microliner, I believe.

mu19
Eyeliner applied ๐Ÿ™‚

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I used highlight & blush after finishing my eye portion of the makeup, using the far right blush and using the pinkish highlight (first highlighter is priscilla pop and second is champagne pop) from Jaclyn Hill x Becca palette!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Depending on your skin type, remember to set your hard work with some setting spray or setting powder! I like using setting spray because it makes the makeup look more glowy!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

And that’s it! This is what it should look like, though I added falsies in the end to add some more drama. False lashes are completely optional, I usually go without them — but it happened to be a birthday brunch day ๐Ÿ™‚

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
LOOK AT THAT FAT STACK OF FRIES

Anyways, that was my makeup look! I hope you guys liked it! โค Please let me know if you want to see more. This was really fun ๐Ÿ™‚

xx

โ€ขSCโ€ข

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

