Styling Thrifted Clothes.

I’ve had a serious case of thrift fever these past couple weeks. I was inspired by Freya Haley, an Aussie youtuber who has this great 70s vibe. Check her out! She’s gorgeous!

For my thrifted finds, I went to both Goodwill and Savers. I’ve really come to appreciate buying thrifted clothing! Especially because if you look hard enough, you can find a lot of amazing stuff! Some patience is required, but the payoff can seriously brighten your day. It brightened the whole month for me, tbh.

The fact that it is more ethical to shop secondhand is another great reason to go and check out your local thrift shops!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I thrifted these Calvin Klein jeans, and this Germany jacket as well. I really dig the jacket! I saw it on the rack and thought it was kind of hideous, but the track jacket style is in trend, and I like that this is slightly more unique than your usual track jacket. It also has a pretty cool patch on the side that says Deutschland. Pairing these two thrifted items with my Steve Madden loafers just gave it a bit more class. I’m in looove!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I thrifted this western brown style jacket from Savers! What I really like about this jacket are the sleeves. It’s a loose fit because there are slits cut on the sleeves closer to my wrists! I also really love the color. I have a feeling this can go with any type of outfit — western, boho, you name it.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetUnderneath my jacket is a plain white top. I thought that my levis high waisted shorts would go well with the jacket. It gives it more of a rustic feel!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

The thrifted piece in this outfit is this amazing orangey silk blouse! I saw it on the rack at Goodwill, and I already knew I was going to buy it. You can style it untied too, but I really like tieing up blouses — it makes the outfit more casual.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
I finished off the outfit with these black leather ankle boots from Urban Outfitters

I have a few more secondhand pieces to style in the future! You can subscribe/add your email on my page somewhere to get email notifications when I post. Hope this inspired you to go out and buy secondhand! xx

β€’SCβ€’

3 thoughts on “Styling Thrifted Clothes.

Leave a Reply

