(College Inspired) Spring & Summer Outfit Ideas.

A lot of times during my school week, I want to look presentable and cute! Though I know I don’t want to overdo anything and become uncomfortable; for example, walking to class in high heels or exposing more than I’m comfortable with. So over the past couple weeks, I’ve put aside some time in my busy schedule to show you 3 different spring/summer outfit ideas PERFECT for all y’all college students.

Outfit 1.

BeFunky Collage

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I really like this outfit because it was EASY! I know that a no fuss, comfortable outfit is perfect for a college student like me. Why is a romper/dress more efficient? You don’t have to think about your top + bottom!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Here’s a close up to my lavender floral romper. I got it from a store called Garage. It was around close to 40 bucks, but I caught it on sale! Shopping tip: if it doesn’t call out to you, and the price is making you hesitant, wait and think about it.

BeFunky Collage2

I went with gladiator sandals, but halfway through the day, I decided to wear some brown ankle boots. I think both go well with this romper, so I think with most rompers you can decide. Having options is always a good thing.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I wore a grey bralette with the romper, but you can always choose to wear a regular bra. The bralette gives a subtle softness to the outfit, and it adds a little more comfort to the ensemble. 🙂 I didn’t end up choosing to go with the brown tie choker but I think it looks cute with and without! Options, options, options!! Haha.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Alex and Ani bracelets to seal the deal.

Outfit 2.

Processed with VSCO with c1 presetProcessed with VSCO with c1 preset

This Spring/Summer, I’ve noticed a huge trend jumping into stores.
That trend is off-the-shoulder tops.
You know I’m loving it.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

This off-the-shoulder top is from Francescas. If you don’t know what Francescas is, it’s pretty much a boutique-style chain that has a feminine soft “southern” style vibe to their clothing. I don’t reach for the more southern pieces, but I’ve been loving the bohemian chic fashion that they offer in their stores.

With off-the-shoulder tops, all you really have to do is wear pants or shorts! This top specifically is a denim material, so the safe way out is black shorts or white jeans. I sport denim-on-denim, but I like to keep the colors of the denim different.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
My shirt matches these flowers!

Outfit 3.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

My last outfit is probably the most casual. I think it’s important for me to include something more casual in case someone out there is more of a jeans-with-some-shirt type of individual.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I got this shirt from *drum roll* Marshalls! Check out your local Marshalls. They have some pretty cute stuff, not gonna lie. I was most attracted to the simple design on the front and the tieable tassels on the top.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I paired the casual shirt and jeans with some sandals. During the Spring and Summer, you definitely want to keep things airy and flowy! I’m wearing a brand new pair of taupe sandals from Pacsun. Super cute.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I thought that my Francesca’s elephant watch went great with the outfit. A watch is much less fussy than a ton of bracelets, so I think any top comfort enthusiast would say this outfit is a win-win.

That’s all for my college inspired warm weather outfit ideas! I’ll be posting more articles similar to these, so if you like this, be sure to press *LIKE* down below or hit follow. You also have the option of joining my e-mailing list so that you’re able to get notifications whenever I post!

Reminder that you are loved and you can achieve anything if you put your mind to it!

See you soon, friends.

•SC•

Leave a Reply

