Travel/Outfit Diary: Los Angeles.

This weekend I went to Los Angeles, also known as one of the biggest fashion capitals in the world.
I’m beyond excited to give you guys an inside look on what my trip to L.A. looked like.

Friday, March 24th. 
Sarah, (my roommate) and I woke up around 4am to start our adventure to Los Angeles.
It was hard waking up that early.

Though I think my excitement took over my tiredness until later that day. Haha.

Processed with VSCO with se2 preset
This was our sunrise view in the car!

This photo was taken near Santa Nella, and from what I remember, there was close to no more water in this lake the last time I saw it. It’s beautiful that California was able to get the rain that it needed. I feel so lucky to live in this sunshine state!

BeFunky Collage

Say hello to Friday’s outfit.
I DIYed this thrifted Guinness tee! I thought it was really cute in an edgy-ish way. Since it was warm in LA, I wore my Levis high waisted shorts and my Vince Camuto black ankle booties! A recipe for success… especially with my leather jacket. I just looked like a cool person for a day. *Woot*

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Most of my Friday was exploring the snoody people in Beverly Hills, combined with never being greeted when I walked into any of the stores there. I can’t say it’s because I’m not white, but who knows. I’m a college student and they would probably rather talk to my mom if she was there with me. Like, BIH YOU DON’T KNOW ME. Maybe I have a gazillion bucks sitting in my bank account.
Anyways.
Greeting our Airbnb host later that day was a great experience. I have personally never used Airbnb before, but she greeted us right away waiting outside and she helped us bring our stuff in. Everything was as expected, no surprises. I couldn’t ask for more than that — especially with $60 bucks a night.

 

Saturday, March 25th. 

BeFunky Collage3

We explored Melrose Avenue.
I really loved my outfit this day. I wore this gorgeous robe-like piece from this boutique in San Luis Obispo called Blackwater. If you’re ever shopping there, take a visit into that shop.
This robe piece has this amazing detailing on the arms and all along the back and sides. I can’t seem to pinpoint what kind of detailing it is, but just gaze at it’s beauty! I’m so happy this little number is in my wardrobe.
I went for a neutral “inside,” going for my black and white Brandy Melville cropped tank top and my trusty black ripped high waisted skinnies. Originally, I thought that my outfit was lacking something — until I added that western style silver and black belt. Quick tip: don’t waste your valuable money at Urban Outfitters for a hip “western” style belt. Head over to Forever 21’s belt section for a great selection of belts that look ever so similar.

Processed with VSCO with lv03 preset
Wall look familiar? Like this post if you’ve seen Lalaland!

Melrose Avenue has a lot to offer “background” wise. They have a ton of gorgeous backdrops that people literally wait in line to take a picture in front of.
I waited in line too. lol.

But my love for Lalaland is too real! Have any of you seen Lalaland yet? To be honest, I thought Ryan Gosling was hideous before this movie. I watched him in The Notebook and thought everyone was crazy for thinking he was attractive. But after watching this movie, I get it. He was also smoookin’ in Crazy Stupid Love.

Griffith Observatory.

BeFunky Collage4

At the end of this day, Sarah and I headed to reach maximum tourist by heading to Griffith Observatory. I don’t regret doing tourist activities at all though, because Griffith was breathtaking. I had taken so, so many pictures but I’d rather not bombard you with them. Instead, here are three pictures.
The first picture is probably obvious being the front gate of the Observatory.
The second picture was taken inside where there was this huge, heavy ball swinging back and forth. I didn’t look into what it was, but I happened to stand and watch it right in front of my favorite number: 27. My favorite number became this when I was assigned this number next to my best friend in elementary school, where we had line leaders and standing in line numerically kept us organized. Now that I have been attending college, I decided to join an organization called Akbayan last semester. I was paired (a role of a “big” in a frat/sorority) with this amazing individual who’s pretty much my best friend, and his name is Alan. I’m going somewhere with this — his birthday is May 27th. WOOOOOOOOAHHH, right? It’s meant to be. Haha.
The last picture in this collage is the ceiling inside Griffith. I thought it was extremely unique! The colors blending together and the art itself blew me away, so I had to snap a photo.

Processed with VSCO with kk2 preset
Griffith made me feel extra adventurous after taking this.

My last day in Los Angeles was Sunday, March 26th. I didn’t take too many photos.

Sarah and I spent all day seeing how crazy Venice Beach is. There are so many street vendors and street performers, but Venice is unique to me because this is all happens right by a gorgeous beach. Usually I’ll see these things in San Francisco, for example.

I forgot to add that we had sooo much good food too during our stay. I think I’ll make an LA Food Diary post next. Like if you’re excited to see it! Food is literally life.

I’ll end this blog post with a sunset view on our way back home.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
LA sunsets are probably the best I’ve ever seen, and that’s saying a lot!

I’m so excited to post within the next couple days, because I’m *drumming* still on spring break! Hope you guys will stick around and subscribe to my e-mailing list for updates on when I post. ❤ I love you, you’re beautiful, remember that!

See ya soon.

•SC•

 

Leave a Reply

