Weekend Out: Monterey (Home)

One word to describe my weekend back home?
Relaxing. 
If I could have the choice to do anything to relieve any stress from school right now, it would probably have to be every single thing I ended up doing this weekend.

Originally, I’m from the Monterey Bay.
I go to University elsewhere, so I don’t go home too often.
Let’s rewind back to Friday.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

10:00am Friday morning. I woke up and had a delicious green smoothie and a peanut butter wheat bagel while I caught up on videos from Youtubers I’m subscribed to. (That combo, by the way, is peaceful as hell and you should definitely try it when you get the chance.)
10:30am I was ready and out the door, keys in hand, with my suitcase all nice and neatly packed. No exploding suitcase from this girl. Nope. Not today.

I came home to an amazing lunch cooked by my mother. That woman is a godsend, I tell ya. She’s a superwoman, and I’m so proud to be able to call her my mom. I love you, 엄마!

Can you guess what we did next?
We shopped. And oh, did we do damage. (Comment down below if you’d like to see what I purchased!)

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Candid photos for life! What weirdo would pose with their phone upside down by their face? Hahahaha.. oh wait, maybe me.

Here’s my outfit from Friday. I paired this long sleeve floral romper with this clean cut, form fitting moto jacket. I thought that adding this cute tiny purse with the long gold chain would contrast so well with the gold from my Steve Madden slip ons! (If only I had the $$$ for the fur lined gucci slips…)

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Okay, why did I hide my thumb? I’m taken aback by my hand pose choice, but bear with my weirdness. You can see the some of the floral detail of my romper better here, along with my fresh gel mani from home! I love the light pink as Spring approaches us.

Saturday.

Processed with VSCO with lv03 preset
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA          Processed with VSCO with kk2 preset

I spent most of this day with my brothers. It was soo fun because we don’t ever usually do things all together. We went bowling, played pool, stopped by In-N-Out. It was a breathe of fresh air being with my brothers again. They always know what to say and I love that about them 🙂

For my outfit that day, I went for something mildly effortless. I wore this loose olive top and paired it with (not loose at all) black skinnies. I wanted some height and length to my legs, so I went with my trusty Doc Martens to seal the deal. Oh, and of course, the comfort variable in this ‘fit: my chunky knit cardigan. (From Brandy Melville)

The remainder of Saturday was spent by myself at the beach, studying for midterms this upcoming week. It was beautiful because I came around the time the sun was setting; I honestly can not believe I took my lovely hometown for granted.

This leads me to a particular thought that I had earlier…

Sometimes, spending time by yourself is the most important thing you can do. Whether an introvert or an extrovert, it is so incredibly healthy to just listen to yourself and live in the moment. Reflecting and appreciating what you have and who you are as a person is so critical. You are you. You are not anyone else. And that, in itself, is breathtaking.

Sunday.

2 words: grocery shopping.
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

I spent my Sunday doing relaxing things, like hitting up my hometown’s farmers market. I bought these huge, juicy oranges and a handful of sweet potatoes.
Life is really about the simpler things.

I was reunited at the end of the day with Sarah after she came back from home. We talked for awhile and later on that night, we had some Korean sushi and watched a new Riverdale episode together. Now that my weekend is over, I’m quite nervous for my week ahead of me — I have a total of 3 exams this week that I should keep studying for… pray for me.

I hope you enjoyed reading about my weekend and seeing my outfits! What did you do this weekend? Hopefully something fun, because the weekend is supposed to be filled with stress relieving things.

I’ll see you lovelies soon. I’ll be shooting a few pictures of my outfits this week, so *hint* *hint* we’ll see what I post this coming Friday. Until then, my loves!

SC

Leave a Reply

