A Little Saturday Outing

Hi lovelies.
It’s Saturday today, and I posted 2 new articles I’ve been working on for awhile. Saturdays are great for me, because I have little to no homework responsibilities.

It’s about 5pm now, but let me tell you how my day went.

I woke up around 9am, reaching quite fast to shut my phone alarm off. I knew I wanted to wake up a bit earlier today to get some grocery shopping done. My roommate and I meal prep, so we always go grocery shopping for specifics to piece together our meals for the week.

We got up and ready and headed to Trader Joes. (If you haven’t been there already, please do so. It’s magical in there.) I can always rely on happy, positive workers there. Customer service is a big deal for me wherever I shop, so I really love TJs.

We paid for our things and made small talk with our cashier, talking about how rain has been coming in masses for us living in the city. Damages to cars, homes, all only 6 blocks down from where I live.ย I even had the option of marking myself safe on Facebook.ย 

When we came back home, my roommate, Sarah, washed the dishes while I put away our groceries. It’s lovely and peaceful putting away items; I almost wish I could do it more often.

Remember how I told you it’s been raining here? Well, today was one of those scarce sunny days, and Sarah and I decided to make something out of it. Of course there was still a breeze, but walking around downtown and soaking in the sun was like heaven to me.

Processed with VSCO with lv03 preset

Admittedly, I’m a sucker for flowers. I think that they are so delicate and beautiful; it serves as a reminder to me that it is 100% okay to embrace the fragile and soft parts of you.ย 

I finally got the chance to strut my stuff in my new top from Windsor, and I luckily got a gorgeous sunny day to wear it on. You can best believe that my shoulders were still cold, though. A warm colored filter will make this picture look a lot less agonizing. Haha.

After a nice walk, we headed back to our apartment and had lunch. Let’s see, what did I eat earlier… (damn you, memory! See last post.)
Ah, I remember now. A turkey and mozzarella sandwich, with carrots. Mmmmm. I used sandwich meat that I bought earlier today. Glad it’s making use already ๐Ÿ˜›

I’ll probably do some homework and relax tonight. How was your day? Post a comment down below; I would love to know what you did today. Maybe you had a more eventful day, or maybe you sat in your pjs and listened to music all day. Either way, I’d love to hear it!

By the way, feel free to add yourself on the email list on the right side of my site (or under if you’re on mobile) so you can get notified from your email when I post something new! See you soon babes.

SC

Leave a Reply

